Community Forums > Technical Support > Streaming Support > Need a bit of help with streaming

Need a bit of help with streaming

 +michael@voobly


Gruppe: VGaming Lead
Beigetreten am: 19. Juli 2015
Beiträge:1760
Geschrieben 8. Dezember 2017 - 05:42
@_Blackmore
I used to have a similar problem, my contract back then was 200Mbps. Of course, due to a lot of excuses from the internet provider (like usual, such as: you are too far, your complex doesn't support it, cables outside are too costly to renew, etc.), my maximum reach was no more than 45Mbps. What I noticed here is that my old cheaper router, could provide no more than 20Mbps wired and 12Mbps Wi-Fi. So I bought a $180 router which provided 35Mbps and 25Mbps Wi-Fi. Then I switched the cable between modem and router with the one supplied by the $180 router and suddenly I had full 45Mbps.

Of course, this may not always offer a solution to everyone's problem.
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 +_Blackmore


Gruppe: Game-Moderator
Beigetreten am: 6. April 2009
Beiträge:5134
Geschrieben 8. Dezember 2017 - 06:01
Full 45? didn't you say that you paid for 200? Well most cheap routers here can go without problems up to 100mbps, same for cable cat 5 which is very common. But the isp should know how to fix the issue, if they say 200mb they should provide a router that can handle that, cables well... you would have to use cat5e or cat6, and verify your network adapter.
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 +michael@voobly


Gruppe: VGaming Lead
Beigetreten am: 19. Juli 2015
Beiträge:1760
Editiert 8. Dezember 2017 - 06:55 von +michael@voobly
It's also the reason why I didn't take the Nuro connection with 2Gbps, because apparently, you only get 1Gbps :P.

And the full 45Mbps is what I could get at most from them, even if the contract says 200Mbps. But when you look at the contract, it clearly states that the connection speed may differ due to multiple "factors". Vague, but that's how they avoid lawsuits.
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 dreamergirl_


Gruppe: Streamer
Beigetreten am: 25. Juni 2007
Beiträge:799
Editiert 9. Dezember 2017 - 23:03 von dreamergirl_
I have a wifi adapter. Cable.
@_Blackmore
I used to have a similar problem, my contract back then was 200Mbps. Of course, due to a lot of excuses from the internet provider (like usual, such as: you are too far, your complex doesn't support it, cables outside are too costly to renew, etc.), my maximum reach was no more than 45Mbps. What I noticed here is that my old cheaper router, could provide no more than 20Mbps wired and 12Mbps Wi-Fi. So I bought a $180 router which provided 35Mbps and 25Mbps Wi-Fi. Then I switched the cable between modem and router with the one supplied by the $180 router and suddenly I had full 45Mbps.

Of course, this may not always offer a solution to everyone's problem.

Interesting lols Maybe IT IS the router ;lol
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 dreamergirl_


Gruppe: Streamer
Beigetreten am: 25. Juni 2007
Beiträge:799
Geschrieben 10. Dezember 2017 - 00:09
Just finished installing HD :)
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 [sT]PrIMeZ_X_StaR


Gruppe: Standard Mitgliedschaft
Beigetreten am: 27. Januar 2017
Beiträge:400
Geschrieben 12. Dezember 2017 - 10:50
Host game room
then
Game > DirectX > enable render in 32bit color
check this
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 [_MD_]DaGhostInside


Gruppe: Standard Mitgliedschaft
Beigetreten am: 21. September 2008
Beiträge:704
Geschrieben 12. Dezember 2017 - 13:01
i have 5 ping ms 337 mbps dl speed and 123 mbps upload speed with bell......
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 [sT]PrIMeZ_X_StaR


Gruppe: Standard Mitgliedschaft
Beigetreten am: 27. Januar 2017
Beiträge:400
Geschrieben 13. Dezember 2017 - 09:31
i have 6000 ping 1kbps d/speed 0.1 u/speed
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 [LyF]JimmY


Gruppe: Standard Mitgliedschaft
Beigetreten am: 16. September 2014
Beiträge:1524
Geschrieben 14. Dezember 2017 - 23:18
i have 6000 ping 1kbps d/speed 0.1 u/speed

That's normal high speed Indian internet is it not?
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 [sT]PrIMeZ_X_StaR


Gruppe: Standard Mitgliedschaft
Beigetreten am: 27. Januar 2017
Beiträge:400
Geschrieben 18. Dezember 2017 - 12:49
yes .
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 dreamergirl_


Gruppe: Streamer
Beigetreten am: 25. Juni 2007
Beiträge:799
Geschrieben 3. Januar 2018 - 19:57
I think it's ok now, but my sound is a problem lol
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 DFoX_


Gruppe: Gold Mitgliedschaft
Beigetreten am: 24. Juni 2015
Beiträge:1483
Editiert 7. Januar 2018 - 02:32 von DFoX_
<3 11
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 +Troy


Gruppe: Techn. Support
Beigetreten am: 4. November 2017
Beiträge:586
Geschrieben 7. Januar 2018 - 02:33
Hey mich, sorry for the small delay in response, Do you have a photo of your obs "scene" if not im guessing this is the issue, their should be a audio output in your scene which will give you the option to make the audio output from what you are using for audio.
Link | Antworten | Zitieren
 dreamergirl_


Gruppe: Streamer
Beigetreten am: 25. Juni 2007
Beiträge:799
Editiert 10. Januar 2018 - 19:56 von dreamergirl_
My brother called the ISP and we were only getting 50mbps lol Currently bumped to 100mbps. We should have 200mbps by February.

Previous speedtest:
[You must login to view link]

Current speedtest:
[You must login to view link]
Anhänge:
Untitled.png (Datei-Größe: 132.25 KB)




Link | Antworten | Zitieren
1[2]
Zeigt an 16 - 29 de 29 Beiträge
Springe zu Forum:
2 User sind betrachten gerade diesen Eintrag (on den letzten 30 Minuten)
0 Mitgleider, 2 Gäste